Our Borough Councillors can help with a broad range of matters including housing, road maintenance, anti-social behaviour, waste collection, planning matters and general Council concerns.

County Councillors can also help with these issues, but also have responsibilities on matters such as education, health, waste disposal, care of vulnerable people, highways, and more.

Your Conservative County-Councillors are:

Alfreton and Somercotes –  Cllr David Wilson

Alport and Derwent Division – Cllr David Taylor

Belper Division – Cllr John Nelson

Heanor Central Division – Cllr Richard Iliffe

Horsley Division – Cllr Trevor Ainsworth

Ripley East and Codnor Division – Cllr Ron Ashton

Ripley West and Heage Division – Cllr Paul Moss